Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DT CAPITAL LIMITED 鼎立資本有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 356)

## LAPSE OF PLACING OF SHARES BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by DT Capital Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 26 November 2018 (the "Announcement") in relation to the placing (the "Placing of Existing Shares") by Hugo Lucky, the controlling shareholder of the Company, of up to 960,500,000 Shares of the Company beneficially it held. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

On 22 January 2019, the Company has been informed by Hugo Lucky that as the placing agreement entered into between it and the Placing Agent has lapsed and no Placees have been identified by the Placing Agent, the parties thereto decided not to further extend the Placing of Existing Shares and accordingly such placing has lapsed. Accordingly, as at the date of this announcement, Hugo Lucky remains as the holder of an aggregate of 960,500,000 Shares, representing approximately 42.13% of the issued share capital of the Company.

Shareholders of the Company and public investors are advised to exercise caution in dealing with the Shares.

By order of the Board
DT Capital Limited
Chan Pui Kwan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Leung King Yue, Alex, Mr. Leong Chi Wai and Mr. Lewis Chan as Executive Directors; Ms. Chan Pui Kwan and Ms. Li Peng as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Kwok Ming Fai, Mr. Lo Chi Ming and Mr. Jochum Siebren Haakma as Independent Non-executive Directors.